- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.
- Access World News
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. It also contains 53 Arkansas news sources including the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette and other area newspapers.
Provides access to the 10th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Also includes definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
Provides campus-wide access to the Chronicle.com website including the online version of the print Chronicle of Higher Education (new issues are availble online on Mondays). Online archive is searchable going back to 1989. Data from the Almanac of Higher Education is included in the subscription.
- CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
- Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference offers the full-text of more than 372 reference titles from over 60 highly regarded publishers all interconnected by powerful cross-references. Entries have built-in links to related ASU-Beebe e-resources.
- Culture Briefings
Culture Briefings give you current, in-depth information found in no other single source on the customs, culture, traditions and ways of life of people in cultures around the world.
- Discovering Collection
Discovering Collection offers easy access to award-winning content based on national curriculum standards. Covering the core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more, DC provides a premium selection of reference, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips. New to the database are popular topic picklists and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost
This is the eBook collection that was formerly NetLibrary.
- Ebrary College Complete Subscription Collection
The College Complete collection contains over 23,000 titles in a wide variety of college subjects. Some of the features includes 24/7 remote access, personal bookshelf that includes annotations and highlighting, multiple simulatenous users, and the ability to copy, paste, and print (up to 60 pages). Personal bookshelf will require login using your ASU-Beebe Student ID and six digit birthdate.
- EBSCO Databases List
This is the list of EBSCO databases that we currently subscribe to.
- Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
- ERIC (OCLC)
Journal articles and reports in education.
- Facts & Comparisons 4.0
Facts & Comparisons helps practitioners ensure the safety and accuracy of therapeutic decision making through quick and easy access to independently reviewed and researched drug information in a variety of formats. Facts & Comparisons® 4.0 offers online access to the most up-to-date drug information enabling better therapeutic decisions in less time.
- Gale Databases List
The list of databases that we subscribe to from Gale.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
- GPO Monthly Catalog
Index to U.S. government publications.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - V Archive Collection
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. These collections contain over 500 journal tiles dating back to its inception through the last three to five years. Links to more current issues of a journal title are provided where available.
- LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library is an innovative, Web-based learning solution that provides patrons, from elementary students to adult learners, with instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available. Over 1,000 online practice tests and interactive skill-building tutorials are available, along with more than 200 eBook titles-all developed by expert academic and industry professionals.
- Legal Collection
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. In addition, Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria.
- Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
- Literature Criticism Online
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, full text from 86,017 biographies, 105,786 full text primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 341,655 photos, maps and flags.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- MEDLINE (OCLC)
Bibliographic citations for all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
- Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags.
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 25 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 335 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVIC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online offers the most extensive and easily searchable online art resource available today, a virtual art reference library of unparalleled scope and depth.
- Oxford English Dictionary Online
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is a new gateway that offers users the ability, for the first time ever, to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford's music reference in one location. The cornerstone of Oxford Music Online, Grove Music Online, has been completely redesigned with a number of functional enhancements and new content.
- Oxford Reference
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
- ProQuest Agriculture Journals
ProQuest Agriculture Journals contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. The database consists of over 240 titles, with more than 230 available in full-text.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
This comprehensive database focuses on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract Of The United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- R2 Digtal Library
Searchable eBooks in the health sciences, including nursing, medical science, and allied health fields.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Salem Health
Contains the full text of Salem Health: Cancer, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, and Psychology & Mental Health reference books.
- Salem History
Contains the full text of the following reference books: Great Lives From History: Notorious Lives, Great Lives From History: The Ancient World, Milestone Documents in American History, Seventies in America, Eighties in America, and Nineties in America, among others.
- Salem Literature
Contains the full text of the Magill's Literary Annual from 1977 - present and selected Critical Insights books.
- Salem Science
Contains the full text of Forensic Science reference book.
- Science Magazine
Science is a leading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news. The online version of Science magazine includes access to high impact peer-reviewed research and award-winning news content.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
Access to the full text (and image) of over 1500 peer-reviewed journals in the physical and life sciences. Subjects include agricultural & biological sciences, computer science, earth and planetary science, engineering, environmental science, mathematics, physics and astronomy, veterinary science and veterinary medicine, among others. Coverage dates from 1995 to present.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 139,800 articles from more than 4,800 diverse sources.
- Vocational & Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel & Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
- World History Collection
World History Collection™ offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
- WorldCat Dissertations
A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.