America and the Holocaust by 
North America in Colonial Times by 
Dictionary of American History by 
Encyclopedia of the Continental Congresses by 
Encyclopedia of the War of 1812 by 
The Oxford Handbook of the American Civil War by 
The Oxford Handbook of Gender, War, and the Western World Since 1600 by The Library Catalog and WorldCat are tools for finding books, journal titles, websites, DVDs and other material available from Abington Library and worldwide. Because the records in The Library Catalog and WorldCat are often brief they work best for searches by Author, Title and important subjects or keywords.
There are various encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and indexes on American History and related topics. Libraries of Congress subject divisions for these topics are CT for Biographies, E for U.S. History, F for U.S. Local History, JK for American Government, and HA for Statistics
Books that have call numbers should be print books that are in the Arkansas State University-Beebe Libraries. Most will be at Abington Library and will be circulating books on the second floor, or reference books on the first floor (reference books will have REF in front of the call number). Electronic books will have no call number and will be in the Electronic Collection.
Use the following tools when the Arkansas State University-Beebe libraries don't own the books you need, or if you just want to see what other materials might be available on your topic at other libraries:
OCLC WorldCat - Search results will show which libraries have a particular item.
Interlibrary Loan Form - Fill out this form and email it to circ@asub.edu. Make sure to provide any important information, so we can find the item at another library.
Mockingbird, the Arkansas Statewide Virtual Union Catalog provides a single point of access to participating Arkansas library catalogs. Users can search this combined catalog and request interlibrary loans from participating institutions. You can access it at ASU-Beebe Mockingbird Catalog.