Education Resources: Article and Reference Sources

Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database for upper elementary and middle school learners, researchers and educators covering curriculum areas such as reading, language arts, current events, science, social studies, history, health and technology. SIRS Discoverer provides age-appropriate, authoritative, curriculum-aligned content and features for use in Elementary and Middle/Intermediate Schools. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

A massive, multidisciplinary database, designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.