Biology Resources: Article and Reference Sources

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™ with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections.

Access to the full text (and image) peer-reviewed journals in the life sciences. Topics include, agriculture & biological sciences, biochemistry, environmental science, immunology, microbiology, among others. Open access titles are also available through this platform.