Career Resources: Article and Reference Sources

Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

LearningExpress supports students and professionals alike with academic skill-building, standardized test prep, career certification test prep, and job search resources. It provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources include interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement. Some of the test prep modules cover exams such as the ACT®, SAT®, GRE®, GMAT®, LSAT®, MCAT®, as well as ACCUPLACER, ASSET, CLEP, and high school equivalency degrees. The career preparation materials include field-specific resources on an array of positions including Allied Health and Social Work, Civil Service, Commercial Drivers, Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Electrician and Plumbers, Law Enforcement, Military, Teaching, and many more. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. *First time users must create a profile in order to use this resource.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Contains over 66,000 eBooks from many scholarly publishers. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Salem Online contains has combined the content of Salem Health, Salem Literature, Salem History, and Salem Science into one searchable product.