LibGuides: Criminal Justice Resources: Article and Reference Sources

Representative eBook Titles

Law, Crime and Deviance Since 1700 by David Nash (Editor); Anne-Marie Kilday (Editor)
ISBN: 9781472585271
Publication Date: 2016-11-17
The Britannica guide to law enforcement and intelligence gathering.
ISBN: 9781625135247
Publication Date: 2017
Cybersecurity for Citizens and Public Officials by Joaquin Jay Gonzalez (Editor); Roger L. Kemp (Editor)
ISBN: 9781476674407
Publication Date: 2019-03-30
The Handbook of Race, Ethnicity, Crime, and Justice by Meghan E. Hollis (Editor); Jacob I. Stowell (Editor); Ramiro Martinez (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119113775
Publication Date: 2018-06-08
Encountering Correctional Populations by Kathleen A. Fox; Jodi Lane; Susan F. Turner
ISBN: 9780520293564
Publication Date: 2018-01-05
The SAGE Handbook of Domestic Violence by Todd K. Shackelford (Editor)
ISBN: 9781526494863
Publication Date: 2021-04-30

Articles and Reference Sources

The following links will take you to indexes for articles as well as background information in criminal justice and related resources. You might want to start out with an online reference source first and then go into more detail with the online journals articles.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference contains the full text of over 1204 reference titles with particular emphasis on encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks.. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
Criminal Justice & Criminology This link opens in a new window
This collection offers an historical overview of how criminal justice has changed in American and English law and the effect criminology has had in facilitating those changes. It collects government documents as well as rare or hard to find pamphlets, memoirs, and books written by ordinary law enforcement officers and not-so-famous criminals.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database focuses on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security. This database is administered by the Traveler project with funds provided in part from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
With over 5,500 titles, SAGE Knowledge features an expansive range of authoritative eBook and eReference content from SAGE and CQ Press from across the social sciences.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find current and diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.

This database contains over 80 Arkansas news sources including the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette and the Searcy Daily Citizen.
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,900 scholarly legal journals. In addition, you can search Arkansas state statues, session laws and prestatehood legal materials. Currently this product contains 34 Databases, 267,000+ Titles, and 129+ Million Pages!