Yes, you can find articles on the Web, but did you know that the library offers access to articles from thousands of scholarly e-journals and newspapers that are of higher quality and more appropriate for the college level? If you're not sure where to start, then ask a librarian. If you're off-campus, you'll need to login with the same credentials that you use to access the Vanguard Portal and ASUB Email.
Find current and diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
This database contains over 80 Arkansas news sources including the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette and the Searcy Daily Citizen.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. These collections contain over journal tiles dating back to its inception through the last three to five years. Links to more current issues of a journal title are provided where available. Artstor images are included now as well.
Databases provide you with online access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper. When searching in the databases, keep in mind the below terms. They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.
"Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format. If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but some may only be citations. 
Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals: Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by a editorial team for the journal. This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic. If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box. 
Abstract: An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article. Searching within the abstracts of article can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.